My One Word for 2015

Happy 2015!!!

nursinghomeinspiration.wordpress.com

No more New Year’s Resolutions for me. I have Jesus as my Lord and Savior so I know how I need to live out every year…God first, others second and me last.

On the web page My One Word and pick one word to live by for the year. This web page encourages you to pick a word that will enhance your Godly characteristics. Live your life this year keeping your word in front of you, it can be your “code” word, your “go to” word.

The word I picked for this year is “PRAISE”. I picked a scripture to go with it, although you don’t have to. And there are many, many scriptures using the word “PRAISE”.

“From the rising of the sun to the place where it sets, the name of the Lord is to be praised. Psalm 113:3”

 

I made this wall hanging with scraps. It only measures 7″ x 21″.  The little bell came off a Christmas decoration. I placed this near my computer and I thought it would be fun to tweak it while I’m praising the Lord.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Dear God, oh, how I praise you. Yes, from morning to night. I have so much to be thankful for and I often get bogged down in negative thoughts. But I praise you that my Mom is in a nursing home being well cared for, I praise you that I am able to visit her often, although she doesn’t interact well, I praise that she knows You and that I know that she will be with you when her time here is done.

Lord, I look forward to praising you often during 2015.

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

 

I am sharing this post on Thriving Thursday.

Leave a Reply

