Foam Christmas Trees

 

 

 

From Lani

From Lani

 

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Have you seen Pinterest ideas that are called”Ikea Knockoffs”?  Well, here is my very own “Oriental Trading Company” craft knockoff…………………………….

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Materials:

Foam sheets
Foam mini hearts
Foam stars

Heart shaped paper punch
Glue dots
Embroidery thread & large needle
Directions:

Cut out 10 hearts. If your foam is thin enough you can use a heart punch, if not, cut out by hand.

Use glue dots to put together 4 hearts as bottom row. Three hearts for the next row, then 2 hearts and finally 1 heart.

My mini hearts and stars had adhesive on the back so that is how I attached them.

Cut a piece of embroidery thread about 12 inches long, using a large needle attach it at the top of the tree as a holder. I put a star over the hole to hide it.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

I really encourage you to NOT follow my designs exactly. Anything goes…..really…….be brave, be creative!

 

I am sharing this on Sew Can Do‘s Monday linkup party.

And at Skip to my Lou

Leave a Reply

