Recycled Ceiling Fan Blade


scissors

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

While decorating for Thanksgiving for the nursing home resident in your family, don’t forget to decorate YOUR home, too. This one can be personalized to your preferences. Other words I can think of are:
Eat Ham
Happy Fall Y’all
Autumn Blessings

This may not appear to be an easy craft but it is…it takes longer for the paint to dry than to make it.

Materials

Old ceiling fan blade
Indoor/outdoor paint
Wet sponge
Stencils
Silk fall leaves
Glue

????????????????????

I really encourage you to NOT follow my designs exactly. Anything goes…..really…….be brave, be creative!

TIPS:

Wet the sponge before you use it.

I use a hot glue gun for everything, but if you are hanging this outside, you can use something like e6000.

I staggered the letters so I didn’t have to measure and line them up, scattered is easy!

Gobble, gobble!

 

I’m linking this craft to Keeping It Simple Crafts.

Leave a Reply

