CREATE A PUMPKIN FACE DICE GAME FOR NURSING HOMES

Pinterest is a goldmine of information. For me it is a starting point to get my creative juices going. However, I rarely copy an idea exactly. Just like I think a sewing pattern from McCall’s is just a suggestion and I seldom use all the pattern pieces from one pattern. I also do this with recipes and sometimes that doesn’t work!

This is a game I made for my Mom’s nursing home. I admit that I did not invent this game, this is just the way I interpreted it.  Be creative, inventive, resourceful, imaginative! Use my idea as a springboard for your projects!

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Directions:

Cut out all the shapes in advance.

The game is played using 1 die. Whatever number is rolled – refer to info sheet — glue that piece onto your pumpkin base.

Each person gets one pumpkin base. Have several of each shape for each person playing and a glue stick.

As you can see in the picture, more than one eye can be added, any number of combinations of eyes, teeth and mouths can be added.

Adding to some one else’s pumpkin when you roll a “6” on the die can be humorous or unreasonable.

Materials:

Info sheet:
Roll a 1 = add 1 eye
Roll a 2 = add a nose
Roll a 3 = add a mouth
Roll a 4 = add a tooth
Roll a 5 = add the stem
Roll a 6 = add something to someone else’s pumpkin
dice rules

Circle paper punches: 1” and 2”

Scrapbook or construction paper:

Orange for pumpkin shape
Light yellow for large mouth
Black for oval mouth
Sparkly black for triangle eyes and noses

Bag of candy corn for teeth
Glue stick
Corrugated cardboard for stem
(I used the cardboard cozy used on hot coffee cups from the coffee shop)

Enjoy!

I am linking this post to Craftin’ Desert Divas Linky Party

href=”http://www.craftindesertdivas.com/” title=”My Blog”>Craftin Desert Divas

One thought on “CREATE A PUMPKIN FACE DICE GAME FOR NURSING HOMES

Leave a Reply

