First Blog

I am the only child of an only child and we have an only child. Jesus has been my Lord and Savior for 6 years. He is using me where I am and where I am most of these days is at the nursing home where my Mother, age 86, is a resident. About 4 years after my father died she very quickly slipped into dementia. She always knows who I am, however, she just doesn’t always seem to be “with it”.

Volunteering at the nursing home I’m calling Bingo, making decorations for the dining room and helping the residents making crafts and aid special events. Because of my small family, I depend and PTL for my church family. You know who you are and bless you.

The purpose of this blog is to share the prayers I have written for the elderly and the craft I have made. I also have a Pinterest group board called For Mom’s Nursing Home where I pin things I have made.

Leave a Reply

